Dev Retro 2022: From Sad Beginning to Success⚡: My Developer's Journey

Dev Retro 2022: From Sad Beginning to Success⚡: My Developer's Journey

Writing this blog post makes me remember how I was coping when I started tech.

THE BEGINNING.

From young age I've always wanted to be a that computer guy

But unfortunately I couldn't at that time, But I got support from my father.

He helped me by providing data supply and giving me his pc then to use can do anything with it.

My tech journey started back then in 2019 when i needed something practical to do.

I started writing hardware programs to make some fun projects, but my laptop got damaged then i suffered the lost.

It made me started writing my programs on notebook and going to a friend house to test with his laptop.

However i didn't give up because of that ✌️.

My phone later go damaged also, so i didn't have any device to get tutorials for learn so i had to stop.

A friend of mine told me about software development later on, but i didn't have a laptop or phone to know what it's about.

I got another phone after some months then decided to check out the software development, it was really interesting so i started from there with my phone.

I spent close to 2 years+ writing codes on phone, i finaaly got another laptop last year december.

I already made many projects with my phone before getting the laptop

Challenges Faced 🧑‍🦽

One of my biggest challenges i encountered this year was lack of resources for my tech journey.

My laptop was a very slow laptop and it made me not do enough project as i expected, but i add some awesome stuffs with it.

I also faced a new style of life when i started working remotely and also the rapid of the tech industry challenged me in some ways where i had to start learning new stuffs.

Here are valuable lessons these challenges taught me:

1. Working with time: This was one of my biggest challenge i faced, as a newbie to working remotely i didn't work with time. I submitted tasks late,finish tasks after deadline. I finally learnt how to work with time and it's really helping me currently.

  1. Staying-Updated: The value of staying up-to-date in the technology industry with new technologies and frameworks is something i'v really learnt.

  2. Hard work 🏋️‍♀️: The effort to stay hardworking and consistent is something i've also learnt, it can help you overcome challenges and achieve your goals.

Accomplishments 🏆🎉

Looking back at when i started with the sad beginning makes me smile to know i've really gone far.

  1. I now have knowledge with these tech skills
  1. Front-end development: Stacks i use are Reactjs,Vuejs,SvelteJs,Dativejs.

  2. Little knowledge on backend development: The stack i use is Nodejs

  3. I also have knowledge using git,github,mongodb,typescript

  1. Teaching people my skills was also what i've been able to do.

  2. Getting interviewed by media houses and shows was a big win this year

  3. Building my javascript framework and startup was one of my biggest win this year

  4. Got myself another laptop ⚡🎉

Although i didn't win any award this year but it's one of my new year resolutions.

NEW YEAR RESOLUTION 🧾

2022 is about to </>

Entering the new year, my resolution is to continue on this path to grow personally and improve. I am determined to continue staying consistent, even when challenges occurs. I am also determined to continue inspiring and making others happy, just as I did this year.

I am happy for all I learnt and achieved in 2022, and I am excited to see what the new year will bring.

As i said earlier i am determined to win awards this coming year.

CONCLUSION ⚡

I haven't reached the stage I want to be, but I believe that with time, consistency, hard work and trust in God, I will get there .

I wouldn't be where I am today without the challenges i faced earlier, but I thank God for giving me this opportunity.

There is not need to postpone any thing, just start it now and see yourself there.

Do not also be distracted by the changes of the teh industry and shades by people who want to bully you, just face your skills and get good with it and have the determinination to see yourself at the top.

If you've read to this section, thank you very much and i'm rooting for you guys success 🚀🚀🚀, See you next year.